New Chair

At the recent Annual General Meeting and after 10 years of service, Dr David Evans retired from the post of Chair of the Fortuneswell Cancer Trust. The members of the Trust thanked David for his dedication and inspiring leadership. The Trust is delighted that David has agreed to remain a Trustee and Ambassador.

Paul Ryan, a Trustee, was nominated, seconded and elected as the new Chair and Loric Collins was elected as Vice-Chair.

Sue Thompson, who had supported Dr Evans as Secretary, also stood down at the AGM. Dr Evans and the committee thanked Sue for her faithful service and hard work. Sue will remain a committee member. Cheryl Beasley was elected as Secretary.

Anne Williams continues to be Treasurer of the Trust.